Skip to main content

Book Awards

The National Book Awards
The National Book Foundation sponsors this annual award to "to celebrate the best literature in America, expand its audience, and ensure that books have a prominent place in American culture."

The Nobel Prize in Literature
The Nobel Prize in Literature is awarded annually by the Swedish Academy to authors for outstanding contributions in the field of literature.

The Pulitzer Prizes – Fiction
For distinguished fiction published in book form during the year by an American author, preferably dealing with American life.

The Pulitzer Prizes – Non-fiction
For a distinguished and appropriately documented book of nonfiction by an American author that is not eligible for consideration in any other category.

The Man Booker Prize
The prize, which launched in 1969, aims to promote the finest in fiction by rewarding the best novel of the year written in English and published in the United Kingdom.To maintain the consistent excellence of The Man Booker Prize, judges are chosen from a wide range of disciplines, including critics, writers and academics, but also poets, politicians and actors, all with a passion for quality fiction.

The Edgars
Each spring, Mystery Writers of America present the Edgar® Awards, widely acknowledged to be the most prestigious awards in the genre.

The Hugo Awards
The Hugo Awards, presented annually since 1955, are science fiction’s most prestigious award. The Hugo Awards are voted on by members of the World Science Fiction Convention (“Worldcon”), which is also responsible for administering them.

The Bram Stoker Awards
Each year, the Horror Writer’s Association presents the Bram Stoker Awards for Superior Achievement, named in honor of Bram Stoker, author of the seminal horror work, Dracula. The Bram Stoker Awards were instituted immediately after the organization’s incorporation in 1987.

The Christy Award
The Christy Awards were started in 1999 when nearly a dozen Christian publishers established a Christian fiction award to recognize novelists and novels of excellence in several genres of Christian fiction. Created in honor of Catherine Marshall, the author of the Christy series.

Join our mailing list